First Education News

News Your rating was 80%

Today, Prime Minister Modi will open nine medical colleges in Uttar Pradesh.

Today, Prime Minister Modi will open nine medical colleges in Uttar Pradesh.
October 25
09:56 2021

Siddharthnagar, Etah, Hardoi, Pratapgarh, Fatehpur, Deoria, Ghazipur, Mirzapur, and Jaunpur are among the nine medical colleges to be inaugurated. PM Modi will also introduce the Pradhan Mantri Atmanirbhar Swasth Bharat Yojana (PMASBY) in Varanasi at 1:15 p.m. In addition, Modi will dedicate a number of development projects in Varanasi totaling more than Rs 5200 crore.

PMASBY’s goal is to close critical gaps in public health infrastructure, particularly in critical care and primary care, in both urban and rural settings. According to reports, the event will be attended by Uttar Pradesh Governor Anandiben Patel, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, and Union Minister of Health and Family Welfare Dr Mansukh Mandaviya.

In addition, the state government has sanctioned 8 medical colleges under the Centrally Sponsored Scheme for “Establishment of new medical colleges attached with district/ referral hospitals” and 1 medical college in Jaunpur has been made operational with its own funds.

What is a Centrally Sponsored Scheme, and how does it work?
The PMO stated that underserved, backward, and aspirational districts are given priority under the Centrally Sponsored Scheme.

It aims to increase the availability of health professionals, correct the existing geographical imbalance in the distribution of medical colleges, and make better use of the district hospital infrastructure.  157 new medical colleges have been approved across the country as part of the Scheme’s three phases, with 63 of them already operational.

About Author



Related Articles


STEM and Block Coding


Our educational system is of General Education in nature. Development of technical and vocational education is quite unsatisfactory

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Visitors :